New Summer Merch Range

🚨 New merch alert 🚨 We’ve added a Summer 2024 merch range to the Deacon Blue store and it’s available to order now!

The new range includes t-shirts, caps, tote bags, hoodies, keyrings, and a special Dignity cap.

Dubai in June – postponed

Due to circumstances beyond our control the show in Dubai has been postponed and will now take place on November 16th 2024.

Tickets remain valid for the new date, full details to follow.

We look forward to seeing you then x

Glasgow Gig for Gaza

Deacon Blue will headline the Glasgow Gig for Gaza, a fundraiser supporting the charity Medical Aid for Palestinians, at the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall on Wednesday 1st May. Tickets are now on sale here.

Since the awful events of October 7th, we have looked on in growing horror at the destruction of Gaza and its infrastructure and the senseless death of over 30,000 innocent people.

The only thing we can do to help in any small way is to raise money.

With the destruction of practically all medical facilities in Gaza, we have chosen to support the charity Medical Aid for Palestinians who have a long history of delivering emergency healthcare to the people on the ground in Gaza where help is needed it most.

Our decision in no way lessens our horror at what happened on October 7th, and we join millions around the world in calling for an immediate ceasefire and the release of all hostages.

Deacon Blue

Live in 2024

Here is the full list of our 2024 summer live dates.

We can’t wait to get out and see you; tickets for all the dates are available here.

Ricky Ross CMA Award

Last night, Ricky Ross and his BBC Scotland Radio show ‘Another Country’ won the CMA’s International Country Broadcaster Award; he was presented the award by Carly Pearce backstage at Country 2 Country Festival at the Hydro in Glasgow.

You can listen to Another Country with Ricky Ross here.

Dreamland Margate



Deacon Blue are heading to Dreamland, Margate, joining the stellar line up for their summer series!

Signup for access to the pre-sale here live at 9.00am Wednesday 13th March.

General sale 9.00am Friday 15th March.

Italy and Trentham Live

We are delighted to add two more shows in stunning locations this summer. The first at the incredible Peccioli Amphitheatre in Italy on Saturday 13th July and the second, Trentham Live in the beautiful gardens of the Trentham estate on Thursday 15th August.

Peccioli Amphitheatre on sale Friday 8th March here.

Trentham Live on sale Monday 11th March here.


We are excited to add Newmarket Racecourse to our list of summer dates ☀️ We’ll be playing live after the evening racing on Friday 16th August.

Tickets go on sale on Friday 1st March here.

Ireland 2024

Deacon Blue return to Ireland in 2024, performing at The National Museum of Ireland, Collins Barracks, Dublin on Friday 23rd August 2024.

Tickets on sale Wednesday 6th December 2023 from and

CarFest 2024

Deacon Blue are playing CarFest on Sunday 25th October 2024! Chris Evans’ brilliant festival supports a number of children’s charities including BBC Children in Need, Ellen Macarthur Cancer Trust, Teenage Cancer Trust, Starlight, and the Rainbow Trust.

Tickets on sale Wednesday 15th November at 8.00am from

Two Dates for 2024

We’re excited to take All The Old 45s outdoors, for two big shows for next summer.

Friday 21st June – Scarborough Open Air Theatre

Sunday 23rd June – Liverpool Pier Head

Artist pre-sale tickets go on sale at 9.00am tomorrow (Wednesday 25th October) – just sign up to the Deacon Blue mailing list before 5.00pm today here. Everyone, including those already signed up to the mailing list, will get an email tomorrow morning with a link to access the pre-sale for both shows.

Tickets go on general sale at 9.00am on Friday.

OZ & NZ Tours

Deacon Blue are very happy to announce that they will be returning to Australia and New Zealand in November and December 2023.

“We really can’t wait to come back to Australia and New Zealand, we always love visiting these amazing countries!”

Tickets go on sale on Wednesday 28th June at 10.00am AEST via and

* Due to phenomenal demand, we have added an extra show at Astor Theatre in Perth on Sunday 26th November.

South Africa

We are excited to announce our first ever shows in South Africa, it’s a country that we have wanted to get to for many years and these shows, both outdoors in beautiful parks, will be really special. RRx

Tickets go on sale from Wednesday 31 May 2023 at 9am and will be available from

  • 1
  • 2